Apartment Reviews for Sunset Terrace Apartments in Lahaina

4.8 | 44 Reviews

3626 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, HI, 96761
(808) 665-0276

https://www.sunsetterraceapartments.com

See what other people are saying about our Lahaina apartments! At Sunset Terrace Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


T
3/4/2020

Sunset terrace took care of me while I stayed here. no one ever bothered me if I had a problem with anything it would get fixed right away never had any problem with bugs or anything of that nature, Neighbors were cool??? . Also Mariana Dominguez the leasing office agent made it really feel like home for me very welcoming & kind women! Best part is she always has candy in the office???
J
1/28/2020

I visited Glendale Arizona back in November of 2019 looking for serenity of such and an opportunity to retire comfortably. One day I was playing golf loving the scenery here in Arizona and remembered passing Sunset Terrace, admiring the location and well kept residency. So I decided to take a closer look and physically walk through the premises. Upon doing so I Immediately noticed the management office. Security cameras, patios, availability parking, easy access to the main road. Not to mention the wonders of surprises, everything I'd need to manage a day to day life was just a stone throw away. I Introduce myself to the manager Mariana here at Sunset Terrace and I was stunned tremendously how professional she was. She showed such intentional fortitude and provided me with all the information needed as well as a tour of the facility. Expressing a high level of intelligence and mannerism combined. I Immediately responded with is there any available apartments that I could take a look at right now. Astoundingly so I was overwhelmingly pleased with the results. Since I moved in as of January 2020 I've noticed waking up early everyday with a unbelievable view from my patio I'd watch how Richard the maintenance gentleman daily out early walking around picking up paper, cigarettes butts, Inspecting the premises landscape expeditiously so. I really appreciated Richard coming to my apartment one day shortly after moving in asking me was there anything that he could do or explain to me concerning the apartment too just let Mariana know. Actually he made my day even more so because I was totally unaware how to use the central air unit, I've never seen anything like that in my entire life. He asked me if your not busy I'm available to like manually explain it to you and he did. Based on those circumstances rendered here at Sunset Terrace I'm thanking everyone. It's Appreciative so dearly.
M
10/31/2019

I love this place . staff is friendly . maintenance is well kept. I have family here as well who love it. Thank you Mariana for all your help every time I walk in there. I appreciate you being attentive.
A
9/30/2019

We just moved in to this apartments and the the girl in the office Mariana is really helpful that she made my experience fast and easy. I really recommend this apartments
A
8/29/2019

I went to look at an apartment with Mariana even though she does not have any apartments available I am getting on a wait list I love the cute apartment and Mariana is AWESOME!! Can't wait to live there!
K
8/29/2019

We just moved here from Massachusetts! We had spoken to Mariana for a few months prior to moving out. She was super helpful, and still is. We moved in yesterday and had a few hiccups but she got everything we needed done for us in a timely manner. Rich the maintenance guy, he is terrific as well! They are both super personable and very attentive. The place is great so far! Thank you for making us feel at home!
I
7/2/2019

I went in to get information about a 2 bedroom.... omgosh Mariana the manager was so nice, kind & very people oriented.......it was a pleasure to have met her.....as I was leaving I came across the maintenance guy Richard and I was asking about the up keep or property and the pool and he answered all my questions.....very very nice! I was just getting pricing and this was a apartment complex I will love to live very clean!!!
I
6/27/2019

Great place to live! I just recently moved in and the manager Mariána Dominguez went above and beyond to help me and my family thank you so much!
T
5/13/2019

It's a nice place to live considering the area but the rent is separate from all your utilities yes you must pay water and trash and electricity plus the the rent what ever happend to the days when all that stuff was included?
J
2/22/2019

Just got my keys today and im extremely satisfied with my experience here so far here at Sunset Terrace. Karen is very professional, courteous treated us very kindly and was able to get us moved super quickly. The apartment is very well maintanced inside amd outside just as better. Very clean and green enviroment. Thank you Sunset Terrace and Karen for another beautiful chapter in our lives. Thank you!!!
J
2/21/2019

Thank you so much Karen Dominguez for the nice greeting and acceptance, I'm glad to be a residence at sunset terrace, your awesome. I know I was busy busy running in and out from job to job, she assisted me in a polite way and always greeting with a smile. I can't wait to move into my new apartment, thanks again for everything you've done to help and work around my schedule to get me a place you are truly amazing.
P
1/30/2019

Very happy with my apartment Karen Dominguez is very nice
N
11/15/2018

Karen was so friendly and helpful! Got moved in within 3 days! Would recommend talking with her if interested with a move in!!!
C
11/12/2018

Moved back to the island about a month ago and needed to find a place to live asap. The leasing agent, Josh, helped us move in asap and was incredibly helpful/friendly along the way. He was able to expedite the process, even worked on the weekend to get me in as fast as possible. The apartments quality was perfect upon move in. I highly recommend Sunset Terrace for moving to Island and if you are staying long term!
A
11/1/2018

Manager Karen was absolutely great! Was my first time renting on my own and was nervous but she was extremely helpful, answered all my questions, worked with my schedule which was super helpful in a stressful time. Really eased my mind. I Highly recommend this place!!!!! My apartment was ready when I was told it would be and it was nice and clean!
B
10/25/2018

I love my new apartment! Karen in the office is awesome! She made our moving in very pleasant and welcoming. I would recommend this apartment complex to families looking for a nice, tranquil place to live. Love love love ❤️
E
9/15/2018

God bless Josh for his amazing patience, knowledge & kindness. I had the best experience today meeting him to see my future place to stay & it was so...
R
9/7/2018

I love these apartments there??s so nice and set up good nice management Karen Dominguez
A
8/28/2018

I am very happy and pleased to live in this apartment complex. My manager, Karen, is always very attentive to her tenants needs and requests. A couple days ago I had a problem with my kitchen sink, which my previous manager, before Karen, had apparently fixed but it continued to leak. When I went to talk to her about the issue she assisted me in a polite way and set me up with an appointment. Her maintenance technician came in the next morning and fixed the problem in a timely manner :)! Hands down best apartment I??ve lived in.
S
8/23/2018

I am definitely satisfied with Sunset Terrace apts. Not only is the property always in great condition with a swimming pool consistently clean and ready when im ready to jump in but the management (Ms. Karen) provided a very friendly and professional experience for me, from the moment I inquired about a place to the moment I received my key and for that I have been highly thankful.
T
5/11/2018

Amazing location and the name states the obvious! Thank you Josh for helping my family out finding such a great apartment with an ocean view!
J
4/22/2018

Sunset Terrace has much to offer. It is located close to shops, stores, and the beach. The staff is helpful and friendly. Josh Deardorff has made the move-in process very easy and painless. Overall, I recommend Sunset Terrace.
D
2/14/2018

Awesome location! Super nice and clean pool/hot tub, and the maintenance team is helpful and friendly. Expensive, but it's just what you pay in Maui. We love it here! Very pet friendly too!
B
11/7/2017

I love my space and the office staff is always friendly and helpful.
E
10/30/2017

We moved in to Sunset Terrace this October 2017 and have been really happy. Josh, our leasing consultant went out of his way to ensure that our move in went as seamless as possible. Super cool guy. The rest of the office staff is just as nice and approachable. Its apparent that the happiness of their tenants is a top priority for them!
M
10/20/2017

Love my new place!
M
10/5/2017

We moved into Sunset Terrace Apartments a few months ago and couldn't be happier with the choice. The manager, Bobbie, was very welcoming and made the entire process smooth as butter! The location is great and the neighbors are courteous.
J
8/12/2017

After searching for housing for a month, Sunset Terrace was able to get us in immediately. We saw the apartment, signed papers, & moved in the same day. All of the staff are extremely nice & helpful. They even went above & beyond to help us find essentials since we moved from the mainland with only our clothes. The community is beautiful with mountains on one side & a beach across the street. We've enjoyed getting to know the area. We're located close to shops to meet all of our needs & public transportation has a stop right outside the front entrance. Prices are extremely reasonable. We're very pleased with Sunset Terrace!
J
7/25/2017

My daughter just moved into Sunset Terrace. Bonnie and Josh have been very helpful and kind. They made sure her unit was painted and clean before she moved in! She feels safe with the security and is enjoying the amenities while also being close to beaches and markets. She lived in downtown Lahaina on Front St. where it was hot and noisy all the time. She now welcomes the quiet and cool breeze! Thank you Bonnie and Josh for professionalism!
D
3/17/2017

We have a great location here and our leasing consultant Josh worked hard to help us through the application process! The set up here is perfect for us and our dog and all of the staff has been friendly and helpful. I am very pleased to be a part of this community. 5 stars!!!!
R
5/10/2014

The best place that I've ever lived! Great location across the street from the beach park, quiet and safe neighborhood, remodeled unit, the management takes care of the property and is friendly. I recommend Sunset Terrace to all my friends and coworkers.
M
1/3/2013

I just moved to Maui. I found Sunset Terrace on line. It is turning out to be a great choice, from what I have seen in the area. The big thing for me is the pool. Its Big. They just repainted the buildings, it looks rich. The office help is friendly and the people that work maintenance get things done. Its right across from the ocean and right next to a health food store, what could be bad. Sunset Terrace was a good choice for me. And a great location. Mahalo.